2017. Summary of the list of literary awards of the year.

2017 is over and list of literary awards national and international delivered has been extensive. Big names and less big names that are premiered or repeated, or who win more than one award for their work. Impossible to list them all, so here goes a summary of the most prestigious and recognized, but also one of the least. It should be noted that the year is possibly for Fernando Aramburu, who does not stop reaping awards and recognitions for his novel Homeland. But congratulations to all.


  • Award Nobel of Literature 2017: Kazuo Ishiguro
  • Miguel de Cervantes 2017: Sergio Ramirez.
  • Award National of Spanish Letters 2017: Rosa Montero, for her entire literary career.
  • Award Goncourt 2017: Eric Vuillard. L'ordre du jour.
  • Award National Narrative of Spain 2017: Fernando Aramburu. Homeland.
  • Award Planet of Novel 2017. Javier Sierra. The invisible fire.
  • Award Nadal of Novel 2017: Care Santos. Half life


  • Short Novel Library Award 2017: Antonio G. Iturbe. In the open sky.
  • Spring Novel Award 2017: Carme Chaparro (Spain). I am not a monster.
  • Alfaguara Novel Award 2017: Ray Loriga (Spain). Surrender
  • Pulitzer Novel Prize Winner 2017: Colson Whitehead (United States). The Underground Railroad.
  • 2017 Reina Sofía Prize for Ibero-American Poetry: Claribel Alegría (Nicaragua).
  • Fernando Lara Novel Award 2017: Sonsoles Ónega. After Love.
  • Princess of Asturias Award for Literature 2017: Adam Zagajewski (Poland)
  • Gold Dagger Award 2017: Jane Harper (Australia). Years of drought.
  • Edgar Award 2017 for Best Novel: Noah Hawley (United States). Before the Fall.
  • National Narrative Award of Spain 2017: Fernando Aramburu (Spain). Homeland.


  • XIV Federico García Lorca Poetry Prize: Pere Gimferre.
  • Barcino Prize for Historical Novel: Arturo Pérez-Reverte.
  • XII Sweet Chacón Spanish Narrative Prize: Fernando Aramburu.
  • XNUMXth Manu Leguineche International Journalism Award: Mikel Ayestaran.
  • Ateneo de Sevilla Novel Prize: Jerónimo Tristante.
  • IV Amazon Literary Award for 'indie' authors in Spanish: Cristian Perfumo.
  • Clarín Novel Prize: Agustina María Bazterrica.
  • National Prize for Young Poetry Literature: Ángela Segovia.
  • Eurostars Travel Narrative Award: Saúl Cepeda.
  • RBA Crime Novel Award 2017: John Banville.
  • José Luis Sampedro Award: Eduardo Mendoza.
  • National Prize for Dramatic Literature 2017: Alfredo Sanzol.
  • XXI City of Getafe Black Novel Award: Jesús Tíscar. The bald Japanese woman.
  • Cervantes Chico Award 2017: Gonzalo Moure.
  • Clarín Novel Prize: Agustina María Bazterrica.
  • Hispano-American Prize for Poetry for Children: Luis Eduardo García.
  • Getafe Negro micro-story contest 2017: María Ángeles Peyró.
  • XV Anaya Prize for Children's and Young People's Literature: Pedro Mañas.
  • National Illustration Award 2017: Alfredo González.
  • XXIX Torrente Ballester Prize in Spanish: Fátima Martín Rodríguez and Ana Rivera Muñiz (equally).
  • German Booksellers Peace Prize: Margaret Atwood.
  • National Prize for Children's and Young People's Literature: Antonio García Teijeiro.
  • Caballero Bonald International Essay Award 2017: Rafael Sánchez Ferlosio.
  • Tusquets Novel Prize: Mariano Quirós.
  • National Prize for the Promotion of Reading 2017: Babar and Aula de Cultura.
  • Espasa Award: Stanley G. Paine.
  • RBA Police Novel Award: Benjamin Black.
  • Contest of unpublished novel Augusto Roa Bastos: Maribel Barreto.
  • Dashiel Hammett Award for the best noir novel published in 2016: David Llorente.
  • Pablo Neruda Ibero-American Poetry Prize: Joan Margarit.
  • National LGBTTTI Poetry Award 2017: Odette Alonso.
  • VLC NEGRA 2017 Awards: Rosa Ribas and Sabine Hofmann, Sebastiá Bennassar and Benjamin Black.
  • Max Aub International Short Story Award: Jack Babiloni.
  • Azorín Award: Espido Freire.
  • Francisco Umbral Award for Book of the Year: Homelandby Fernando Aramburu.
  • Brief Library Award: Antonio Iturbe.
  • Carvalho Award in BCNegra: Dennis Lehane.
  • King of Spain Awards for Journalism: Arturo Pérez-Reverte and Carmen Posadas.

Also note that Victor of the Tree They named him Knight of Letters and Arts at the French Academy in August. So what Paul Auster received the Carlos Fuentes Medal for his career. And for next year there is already one for the American writer James Ellroy, which has been awarded the prize Pepe Carvalho 2018 of black novel. It will be delivered on February 1 at the BCNegra festival, which will take place from January 29 to February 4.

Source: writers.org

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *



  1. Responsible for the data: Miguel Ángel Gatón
  2. Purpose of the data: Control SPAM, comment management.
  3. Legitimation: Your consent
  4. Communication of the data: The data will not be communicated to third parties except by legal obligation.
  5. Data storage: Database hosted by Occentus Networks (EU)
  6. Rights: At any time you can limit, recover and delete your information.